Silje Nergaard - For You a Thousand Times (2017) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Posted By: SERTiL
Silje Nergaard - For You a Thousand Times (2017) [Official Digital Download 24/96]

Silje Nergaard - For You a Thousand Times (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 63:08 minutes | 1.33 GB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Digital booklet

Silje Nergaard is without question Norway’s all-time best selling Jazz artist worldwide with 15 albums released over a career that spans 20 years. From the first moment she entered the music scene at the age of 16, Silje established herself as one of Norway’s strongest songwriters.

In her album ‘For You A Thousand Times’, Silje Nergaard presents short stories about the unique power arising from memories. Just like music, memories are capable of connecting people regardless of time and space. In every song Nergaard portrays people or scenes who inspired her and describes past encounters or personal experiences from images in her heart.

One of the most intimate moments of the album can be found in the song ‘Hush Little Bird’, a lullaby for her Ethiopian adopted son Jonah, who babbles in the language from his earlier life just before falling asleep. His words can be heard as an intro to the song. Nergaard also used the recording of an African coconut seller advertising his produce in the summer ballad ‘Cocco Bello’. “This is a meeting between two very different cultures but for a brief moment they melt into one”.

With ‘For You A Thousand Times’ Nergaard enters into a more electric world. Her rousing melodies are placed into subtly arranged soundscapes made of warm analogue keyboards, electric bass, funky drums and African percussion. A long musical journey through landscapes spanning from tropical heatwaves to the winter nights of Norway.

01. It's Gonna Rain 04:23
02. For You a Thousand Times 05:08
03. Breathe 04:49
04. Cocco Bello 05:50
05. Amy 03:25
06. Sleepwalking 04:19
07. Run Run Run 04:32
08. Hush Little Bird 05:25
09. Jaded Childhood Dreams 03:39
10. Winter Moon 04:53
11. Cocco Bello (Radio Edit) 04:06
12. Breathe (Radio Edit) 03:50
13. For You a Thousand Times (Radio Edit) 04:46
14. It's Gonna Rain (Radio Edit) 04:04

Silje Nergaard, vocal
Andreas Ulvo, keyboards
Audun Erlien, bass
Sidiki Camara, percussion
Wetle Holte, drums, percussion
Mathias Eick, trumpet
Håkon Aase, violin
Håkon Korn-stad, saxophone

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2017-10-13 12:30:39

Analyzed: Silje Nergaard / For You a Thousand Times

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR7 -0.48 dB -9.25 dB 4:24 01-It's Gonna Rain
DR7 -0.48 dB -10.42 dB 5:08 02-For You a Thousand Times
DR6 -0.48 dB -8.32 dB 4:50 03-Breathe
DR6 -0.48 dB -9.04 dB 5:50 04-Cocco Bello
DR9 -0.48 dB -11.34 dB 3:26 05-Amy
DR8 -0.48 dB -10.91 dB 4:20 06-Sleepwalking
DR7 -0.48 dB -9.68 dB 4:33 07-Run Run Run
DR7 -0.48 dB -9.89 dB 5:25 08-Hush Little Bird
DR7 -0.48 dB -9.61 dB 3:40 09-Jaded Childhood Dreams
DR8 -0.48 dB -10.09 dB 4:54 10-Winter Moon
DR6 -0.48 dB -8.69 dB 4:06 11-Cocco Bello (Radio Edit)
DR6 -0.48 dB -7.29 dB 3:51 12-Breathe (Radio Edit)
DR7 -0.48 dB -10.05 dB 4:46 13-For You a Thousand Times (Radio Edit)
DR7 -0.48 dB -9.16 dB 4:04 14-It's Gonna Rain (Radio Edit)

Number of tracks: 14
Official DR value: DR7

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 3089 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.