Lynyrd Skynyrd - Christmas Time Again (2000)

Posted By: uff
Lynyrd Skynyrd - Christmas Time Again (2000)

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Christmas Time Again (2000)
ISO | AUDIO_TS: MLP 24bit-96kHz 5.1; VIDEO_TS: DD 5.1 | 2500MB
Silverline | not watermarked | HQ covers

A Southern rock Christmas album? Hey, it makes as much sense as Run-DMC's "Christmas in Hollis," and the good news is that the Lynyrd Skynyrd boys–along with special guests the Charlie Daniels Band and .38 Special–truly get into the spirit with a nice mix of seasonal standards (rock and otherwise) and originals. Among the latter, the Daniels Band provides a frankly terrifying "Devil Went Down to Georgia"-derived take on "Santa Claus is Coming to Town," while Skynyrd crunch through Chuck Berry's "Run, Rudolph Run" with Stones-like aplomb.
On the originals front, .38 Special score big with "Mama's Song," a Southern rock power pop hybrid in their best '80s style, although it must be said that these self-proclaimed wild-eyed Southern boys have a sentimental streak a mile wide (and when their song is followed by Skynyrd's near-obscene "Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'," it's a tad disconcertin'…). In any case, the album concludes, nicely, with a little harmonizing by the entire Skynyrd family (kids, relatives, road crew, dogs, etc). Fun stuff.

Track listing
1 "Santa's Messin' with the Kid"
2 "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer"
3 "Christmas Time Again"
4 "Greensleeves"
5 "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town"
6 "Run Run Rudolph"
7 "Mama's Song"
8 "Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin'"
9 "Classical Christmas"
10 "Hallelujah, It's Christmas"
11 "Skynyrd Family"

Thx to the original uploader