Alfredo Rodriguez - The Little Dream (2018) [Official Digital Download]

Posted By: SERTiL
Alfredo Rodriguez - The Little Dream (2018) [Official Digital Download]

Alfredo Rodriguez - The Little Dream (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44.1 kHz | Time - 48:25 minutes | 519 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front Cover

Alfredo Rodríguez's fourth studio album was recorded in just two days, with a majority of the songs being done impressively in one take. Over the past decade he has gone from a young local Cuban artist to a globally recognized Grammy®-nominee. As jazz music sees a resurgence in younger audiences, Rodríguez is leading the way for the new wave of Cuban musicians.

Rodríguez states "The Little Dream is my response to our current world climate. The title comes from my fascination with the dream world, which is a beautiful manifestation of our reality. My greatest dream is one where all humans live happily and in peace. Children are the hope and the answer to creating a world of love, peace, unity and understanding."

Two musicians who join Rodríguez on 'The Little Dream' and helped shape the album's sound are Michael Olivera and Munir Hossn. "I've been touring and playing with Michael and Munir for the last several years, so The Little Dream is a testimony to the sound we have developed."

Quincy Jones continues to serve as producer, and Rodríguez never stops learning from his teacher. "Quincy always impresses me, and for a young musician, it's such an incredible opportunity to get to be around a legend. Quincy has affected my life in so many positive ways; he is my mentor, and the most open-minded musician I know. His influence has made me a better person as well as a better musician."

01. Dawn
02. The Little Dream
03. Silver Rain
04. Bloom
05. Dance Like a Child
06. Vamos Todos a Cantar
07. Bésame Mucho 5:56
08. Tree of Stars
09. World of Colors
10. Alegría
11. Moonbeam

Alfredo Rodríguez – piano, vocals, Rhodes
Munir Hossn – guitar, electric bass
Michael Olivera – drums, percussion

Producers: Quincy Jones & Alfredo Rodríguez

foobar2000 1.3.7 / Dynamic Range Meter 1.1.1
log date: 2018-02-23 02:25:47

Analyzed: Alfredo Rodriguez / The Little Dream

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 -0.50 dB -11.65 dB 4:01 01-Dawn
DR9 -0.50 dB -12.35 dB 4:55 02-The Little Dream
DR9 -0.50 dB -12.66 dB 4:04 03-Silver Rain
DR12 -0.50 dB -14.65 dB 4:52 04-Bloom
DR11 -0.50 dB -13.55 dB 3:08 05-Dance Like a Child
DR9 -0.50 dB -12.57 dB 3:52 06-Vamos Todos a Cantar
DR9 -0.50 dB -11.85 dB 5:57 07-Besame Mucho
DR10 -0.50 dB -13.43 dB 2:58 08-Tree of Stars
DR12 -0.50 dB -15.21 dB 4:33 09-World of Colors
DR9 -0.50 dB -12.61 dB 3:07 10-Alegria
DR12 -0.53 dB -14.95 dB 3:04 11-Moonbeam
DR9 -0.50 dB -12.40 dB 3:58 12-De Rua Pra Rua (From Street to Street)

Number of tracks: 12
Official DR value: DR10

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1467 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer.