Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (1975/2001) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz] RE-UP

Posted By: HDV
Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (1975/2001) [Official Digital Download 24-bit/96kHz] RE-UP

Alice Cooper - Welcome To My Nightmare (1975/2001)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time - 43:30 minutes | 966 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

The first solo record of Rock & Roll Hall of Famer Alice Cooper, released in 1975, introduced the world to Cooper’s hard rocking, dark theatrics. The album hit #5 on the Billboard Chart and yielded three hit singles: "Only Women Bleed," "Department of Youth," and "Welcome to My Nightmare".

With the 1974 disintegration of the original Alice Cooper group, Alice was free to launch a solo career. He wisely decided to re-enlist the services of Bob Ezrin for his solo debut, Welcome to My Nightmare, which was a concept album tied into the story line of the highly theatrical concert tour he launched soon after the album's release. While the music lost most of the gritty edge of the original AC lineup, Welcome to My Nightmare remains Alice's best solo effort – while some tracks stray from his expected hard rock direction, there's plenty of fist-pumping rock to go around. The disco-flavored, album-opening title track would be reworked on the stage as more of a hard rock tune, while "Some Folks" dips into cabaret territory, and "Only Women Bleed" is a sensitive ballad that became a Top Ten hit. But the rockers serve as the album's foundation – "Devil's Food," "The Black Widow," "Department of Youth," and "Cold Ethyl" are all standouts, as is the more tranquil yet eerie epic "Steven." Despite this promising start to Cooper's solo career, the majority of his subsequent releases were often not as focused and were of varying quality.


01 - Welcome To My Nightmare
02 - Devil's Food
03 - The Black Widow
04 - Some Folks
05 - Only Women Bleed
06 - Department Of Youth
07 - Cold Ethyl
08 - Years Ago
09 - Steven
10 - The Awakening
11 - Escape

Analyzed: Alice Cooper / Welcome To My Nightmare

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR11 -0.10 dB -13.64 dB 5:21 01-Welcome To My Nightmare
DR11 -0.10 dB -16.38 dB 3:35 02-Devil's Food
DR12 -0.10 dB -13.82 dB 3:38 03-The Black Widow
DR10 -0.10 dB -12.81 dB 4:20 04-Some Folks
DR11 -0.10 dB -14.63 dB 5:51 05-Only Women Bleed
DR10 -0.10 dB -12.51 dB 3:21 06-Department Of Youth
DR10 -0.19 dB -12.49 dB 2:57 07-Cold Ethyl
DR14 -0.71 dB -19.66 dB 2:51 08-Years Ago
DR11 -0.10 dB -15.04 dB 5:47 09-Steven
DR12 -0.10 dB -18.25 dB 2:31 10-The Awakening
DR11 -0.10 dB -12.67 dB 3:19 11-Escape

Number of tracks: 11
Official DR value: DR11

Samplerate: 96000 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 3095 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!