Jaymes Young - Feel Something (2017) [Official Digital Download]

Posted By: HDV
Jaymes Young - Feel Something (2017) [Official Digital Download]

Jaymes Young - Feel Something (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time - 45:51 minutes | 523 MB
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Artwork: Front cover

Seattle born singer-songwriter and LA resident Jaymes Young is set to release his debut album, “Feel Something.” The title track, “Feel Something” and “Stoned On You” both premiered on VICE’s “NOISEY” to much acclaim and were featured on Nylon, Baeble Music, Idolator and more. After putting in years of touring with acts such as Vance Joy and London Grammar, Jaymes will head out on a headlining tour across the US and Canada starting in July.

To say that Jaymes Young’s debut album is highly-anticipated would be an extreme understatement. The Seattle native captured our hearts over four years ago with his Dark Star EP, and that admiration has only snowballed with his Habits Of My Heart EP, ZHU and David Guetta vocal features, and five highly-enticing singles from his forthcoming Feel Something full-length.

The self-proclaimed “huge nerd” pulls from influences ranging from Coldplay to Radiohead and Maroon 5 to create thoughtfully-composed, passionately-driven works of art. The album name and title track, Feel Something, fully encapsulates the core essence of his music–raw and honest interpretations of life and love bundled in a quality alt-pop sound.


01 - Tied Down
02 - Stoned On You
03 - Don't You Know
04 - Stone
05 - Sugar Burn
06 - Feel Something
07 - Black Magic
08 - We Won't (with Phoebe Ryan)
09 - Naked
10 - Two People
11 - I'll Be Good
12 - Infinity

Analyzed: Jaymes Young and Phoebe Ryan / Feel Something (1)
Jaymes Young / Feel Something (2-12)

DR Peak RMS Duration Track
DR8 0.00 dB -10.42 dB 4:02 08-We Won't
DR6 0.00 dB -8.91 dB 4:02 01-Tied Down
DR9 0.00 dB -11.81 dB 3:24 02-Stoned On You
DR7 0.00 dB -9.80 dB 4:08 03-Don't You Know
DR7 0.00 dB -11.05 dB 3:37 04-Stone
DR6 0.00 dB -9.81 dB 3:32 05-Sugar Burn
DR7 0.00 dB -10.16 dB 3:37 06-Feel Something
DR8 0.00 dB -9.65 dB 3:43 07-Black Magic
DR8 0.00 dB -10.33 dB 3:48 09-Naked
DR7 0.00 dB -9.11 dB 3:52 10-Two People
DR8 -0.11 dB -11.17 dB 4:09 11-I'll Be Good
DR7 0.00 dB -9.06 dB 3:58 12-Infinity

Number of tracks: 12
Official DR value: DR7

Samplerate: 44100 Hz
Channels: 2
Bits per sample: 24
Bitrate: 1542 kbps
Codec: FLAC

Thanks to the Original customer!