Amanda Lear - My Happiness [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Posted By: varrock
Amanda Lear - My Happiness [Deluxe Edition] (2014)

Amanda Lear - My Happiness [Deluxe Edition] (2014)
MP3 CBR 320 kbps | Tracks: 21 | 84:02 min | 192 Mb
Style: Pop, Dance, Disco | Label: Boomlover

Amanda Lear first surfaced in the early '70s as a fetishistically clothed album-cover model for Roxy Music. She was said to be a transsexual but, as she told Interview magazine, that was just a ruse dreamed up by her sponsor, David Bowie, to draw attention. Her importance to disco fans, however, began in 1977, when she recorded I Am a Photograph in Germany with production help from Tony Monn. I Am a Photograph is the first of six sleazy, hard-to-find albums in which she flaunts a voice so heavy with low notes it makes one wonder if she really isn't a man after all. But Lear's slow notes are simply an exaggeration of the whiskey-voiced sultriness created by Marlene Dietrich. That isn't to say, however, that Lear's lyrics — or the music's inverted proportions — don't exploit her mythology as a kinky concoction to the bursting point.


01. Suspicious Minds (Almighty Radio Edit)
02. Suspicious Minds (Dance Mix)
03. (You're The) Devil in Disguise (Dance Mix)
04. Burning Love (Dance Mix)
05. Viva Las Vegas (Dance Mix)
06. Burning Love
07. Suspicious Minds
08. All Shook Up
09. Are You Lonesome Tonight
10. It's Now or Never
11. (You're The) Devil in Disguise
12. Viva Las Vegas
13. Heartbreak Hotel
14. What Now My Love
15. Trouble
16. Love Me Tender
17. You Don't Have to Say You Love Me
18. Can't Help Falling in Love
19. My Happiness
20. Suspicious Minds (Almighty Club Edit)
21. Suspicious Minds / Viva Las Vegas / Burning Love / ( You're The) Devil In Disguise [Bruce Discomix]