Bonnie Raitt - Souls Alike (2005)

Posted By: TmanHome
Bonnie Raitt - Souls Alike (2005)

Bonnie Raitt - Souls Alike (2005)
Blues, Blues Rock, Singer-Songwriter | Artworks | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 46 min | 112 MB
Label: Capitol Records | Rel: 2005

Even a quick listen to Souls Alike, the eighteenth album in this Rock and Roll Hall of Famer's remarkable career, reveals a number of surprises. It's her first album ever to bear the credit Produced by Bonnie Raitt. Conspicuously absent is even one of her signature 12-bar blues stomps. And where most of her projects have contained a mix of songs written by both celebrated songwriters and her own new discoveries, usually with some original material, all eleven compositions on Souls Alike come from lesser-known writers with whom Raitt feels a deep affinity and whose work she wants to champion. That connection-together with a flourishing creative collaboration with her beloved touring band and co-producer/engineer Tchad Blake-provided the lifeblood and inspiration for the album's direction, and even its title. It marks a brave, exhilarating step in a legendary body of work.


01 I Will Not Be Broken 3:38
02 God Was In The Water 5:15
03 Love On One Condition 3:41
04 So Close 3:19
05 Trinkets 4:59
06 Crooked Crown 3:47
07 Unnecessarily Mercenary 3:49
08 I Don't Want Anything To Change 4:26
09 Deep Water 3:56
10 Two Lights In The Nightime 4:20
11 The Bed I Made 4:59