Brian Eno - Another Green World

Posted By: melloman
Brian Eno - Another Green World

Brian Eno - Another Green World
APE (separated files) | EAC + Monkey Audio | 206 MB | 1975 | progressive rock

This is Eno's crowning achievement as a soloist. This album has both the pop songs and ambient pieces we expect from Eno…It was here that Eno first began to experiment with abstract soundscapes, to employ a greater spatial element and the ethereal synthesizer effects that presaged an entire movement of ambient music. While most of the tracks are instrumental, the numbers that feature Eno's peculiar, affectless voice and free-associative lyrics seem to blend into the fabric of the album. Superior guest musicians include John Cale, Percy Jones, Robert Fripp and Phil Collins. From the brain-bending riff of "Sky-Saw, through the elemental creeping of "Sombre Reptiles;" from Robert Fripp's looping solos in "St. Elmo's Fire" to the dark swirl of "Spirits Drifting," ANOTHER GREEN WORLD creates a superb series of sonic atmospheres that are rhythmic, expansive, strange and beautiful.

- Brian Eno / organ, synthesizer, guitar, percussion, piano, keyboards, organ (Hammond), vocals, Farfisa organ, bass pedals, tapes
- John Cale / keyboards, viola
- Phil Collins / percussion, drums
- Robert Fripp / guitar
- Percy Jones / bass, Fretless bass
- Roderick Melvin / keyboards, Fender Rhodes
- Paul Rudolph / bass, guitar, guitar (bass), drums (snare)
- Brian Turrington / bass, piano, guitar (bass)


1. Sky Saw (3:25)
2. Over Fire Island (1:49)
3. St. Elmo's Fire (2:56)
4. In Dark Trees (2:29)
5. The Big Ship (3:01)
6. I'll Come Running (3:48)
7. Another Green World (1:28)
8. Sombre Reptiles (2:26)
9. Little Fishes (1:30)
10. Golden Hours (4:01)
11. Becalmed (3:56)
12. Zawinul/Lava (3:00)
13. Everything Merges With the Night (3:59)
14. Spirits Drifting (2:36)