Insomnium - Heart Like a Grave (2019)

Posted By: cha77os
Insomnium - Heart Like a Grave (2019)

Insomnium - Heart Like a Grave (2019)
Finland | MP3 CBR 320 Kbps | 162 MB
Melodic Death Metal | Label : Century Media Records

On October 4th 2019, Insomnium are going to release their new album “Heart Like a Grave”. ” The concept of the album is to delve deep into the heart of the Finnish melancholy. We’ve been inspired by some of the bleakest and saddest songs, poems and tales that truly capture the essence of northern gloom. Land where the frost ravages the harvest and creeps inside the souls, summer ends before it even starts, wife leaves, little brother dies in snow on a Christmas morning, and the golden days of youth are forever gone. So there are echoes of Harmaja, Rautavaara, Vainio, Peltoniemen Hintriikka and of course our own petty, miserable lives.” Consisting of ten songs and over an hour of music "Heart Like a Grave" evolved to be an epic tour de force of Finnish melancholy. With four composers in the band the sound of Insomnium is now richer and more versatile than ever before. In the name of Nordic collaboration the Swedish wizard Jens Bogren has been doing the mixing and mastering and made "Heart Like a Grave" the best sounding Insomnium album ever.


1. Wail of the North
2. Valediction
3. Neverlast
4. Pale Morning Star
5. And Bells They Toll
6. The Offering
7. Mute Is My Sorrow
8. ​Twilight Trails
9. Heart like a Grave
10. ​Karelia
11. The True Morning Star (Bonus Track)
12. Karelia 2049 (Bonus Track)

Total playing time 01:10:52