Roberta Flack and Peabo Bryson - Live & More 1980 (Reissue 2013)

Posted By: TmanHome
Roberta Flack and Peabo Bryson - Live & More 1980 (Reissue 2013)

Roberta Flack and Peabo Bryson - Live & More 1980 (Reissue 2013)
Soul, Funk, RnB, Pop | MP3 320 kbps CBR | 95 min | 228 MB
Label: Atlantic | Rel: 2013

Vocalist Peabo Bryson was among the premier silky-voiced soul artists who emerged as the softer, more sophisticated urban contemporary sound became dominant in the '70s and '80s. Bryson, who was born in Greenville, SC, sang with Al Freeman & the Upsetters in 1965, and was in the group Moses Dillard & the Tex-Town Display from 1968 to 1973. He was a producer and composer for Atlanta's Bang Records in the early '70s, and sang in Michael Zager's Moon Band. His self-titled, debut LP and several singles were recorded for Bang's subsidiary company Bullet, among them "Do It with Feeling," "Underground Music," "It's Just a Matter of Time," "Just Another Day," and "I Can Make It Better." All were moderate R&B hits. Bryson moved to Capitol in 1978, where his first album, Reaching for the Sky, went gold, and the title track was a number six R&B hit. He remained in the Moon Band until 1979, departing after "I'm So Into You" spent two weeks as the nation's number two R&B hit in 1978. Bryson continued a prolific career, both as lead act and duet participant. He made hit duets with Natalie Cole, Roberta Flack, Melissa Manchester, and Regina Belle. Bryson recorded for Capitol until 1984, when he switched to Elektra, and enjoyed more success with "If Ever You're in My Arms Again." He moved to Columbia in 1991, issuing Can You Stop the Rain; subsequent efforts included 1994's Through the Fire and 1999's Unconditional Love. He also enjoyed more acclaim making duets with Belle. In 2007, he incorporated the smooth jazz sound into his comeback album Missing You.


01. Only Heaven Can Wait (For Love) / You Are My Heaven 5:43
02. Make The World Stand Still 5:46
03. Feel The Fire 8:30
04. God Don't Like Ugly 4:58
05. If Only For One Night 5:53
06. Love Is A Waiting Game 7:24
07. Reachin' For The Sky 7:39

01. Killing Me Softly With His Song 5:48
02. More Than Everything 4:02
03. Feel Like Makin' Love 5:48
04. When Will I Learn 4:37
05. Don't Make Me Wait Too Long 9:07
06. Back Together Again 6:21
07. Love In Every Season / I Believe In You 12:24