Rush - Boston Music Hall, Boston, MA (1979-01-11) [Lampinski AUD Master Recording]

Posted By: PsychStorm
Rush - Boston Music Hall, Boston, MA (1979-01-11) [Lampinski AUD Master Recording]

Rush - Boston Music Hall, Boston, MA (1979-01-11) [Lampinski AUD Master Recording]
2CDs | Flac (separate files) | No Cue, no Log | ffp | Full Artwork | 856 MB (5% Rec)

Info and tracklisting:

Boston Music Hall
Boston, MA
11 January 1979

Master audience recording taped by Dan Lampinski

01 Introduction
02 Anthem
03 A Passage To Bangkok
04 By-Tor And The Snow Dog
05 Xanadu
06 Something For Nothing
07 The Trees
08 Cygnus X-1
09 Hemispheres (spliced)
10 Closer To The Heart

01 Circumstances
02 A Farewell To Kings
03 La Villa Strangiato
04 2112 (spliced)
05 Working Man >
06 Bastille Day >
07 In The Mood >
08 Drum Solo

Nakamichi 550 Tape Recorder
Two Nakamichi CM-300 Microphones
Maxell cassettes

Mastered and FLAC'ed by Carl Morstadt

Master Cassette -> Nakamichi CR-3A cassette deck with azimuth correction -> M-Audio Firewire Audiophile 2496 -> CDWAV 24-bit/96-KHz wav files -> Goldwave (normalizing and crossfades) -> CDWAV (track breaks) -> dBpowerAMP Audio Converter (24-bit/96-KHz wav files converted to 16-bit/44.1 KHz wav files) -> FLAC Front End (FLAC 8 with sector boundary alignment) FLAC files tagged with Foobar2000 Live Show Tagger.

No EQ'ing.

Dan Lampinski recorded over 100 concerts in the Providence/Boston area, mostly between 1974 and 1978. His earliest recordings were made with an internal microphone deck, and though they are somewhat lo-fi compared to his later work, some very great moments in rock history were captured for posterity. In late 1974 he bought a Sony TC-152SD tape recorder, a Sony ECM-99 stereo microphone, and began using Maxell cassettes. He was also fortunate enough to have a friend who provided excellent taping seats for many shows, resulting in high quality recordings. In 1977, he switched over to a Nakamichi 550 tape recorder, two Nakamichi CM-300 microphones, and continued using Maxell cassettes.

Complete notes located in text file inside.

Please don't post links/mirrors in the comments. Thanks and enjoy.
Rapidshare links