Mike Del Ferro & Metropole Orkest - Italian Opera Meets Jazz (2016)

Posted By: mark70
Mike Del Ferro & Metropole Orkest - Italian Opera Meets Jazz (2016)

Mike Del Ferro & Metropole Orkest - Italian Opera Meets Jazz (2016)
MP3 320 kbps CBR | 65:20 min | 150 MB
Genre: Jazz, Classical | Label: Challenge Classics

Italian Opera meets Jazz is an album with the beloved Italian Belcanto repertoire: Neapolitan songs and famous arias. All songs are arranged by eight international arrangers to cast them in an entirely new mould. Performed by the Grammy winning Metropole Orkest with jazz pianist Mike del Ferro and vocalist Claron McFadden. Mike del Ferro is an internationally renowned, enormously versatile pianist. With appearances so far in 116 countries throughout the world, his performances vary from solo recitals to crossovers with traditional music, the latter taking him all over the world. He is the son of opera singer Len del Ferro (1921-1992) who worked with many international stars including Maria Callas and Leonard Bernstein. Claron McFadden was born in the United States but has lived in the Netherlands for many years. With her highly distinctive voice she moves effortlessly between classical music, improvisation and jazz. Claron has built up an impressive reputation as a concert singer of both traditional and modern repertoire. She has performed with many leading orchestras and appeared in productions of major opera houses such the Royal Opera in Covent Garden, De Nederlandse Opera and the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées.


01. Brindisi (From "La Traviata")
02. Recondita Armonia (From "Tosca")
03. Funiculí Funiculá
04. Torna a Surriento
05. La Donna È Mobile (From "Rigoletto")
06. E Luceby Le Stelle (From "Tosca")
07. Tiritomba
08. Non Ti Scordar Di Me
09. Torna Piccina Mia
10. O Mio Babbino Caro (From "Gianni Schicchi")
11. Prélude (From "Carmen")
12. Vissi D'arte (From "Tosca")