Oscar Peterson – Soul español (2002) -repost

Posted By: Melaron
Oscar Peterson – Soul español (2002) -repost

Oscar Peterson – Soul español (2002) -repost
1 CD | time: 38 m 03 s | Scans 300 dpi | tags | MP3 320 CBR > 94,02 MB
Jazz, Latin American, Soul, World / Label: Verve 510 439-2 / Uploaded, Turbobit

CD album reissue of the original recording published in 1966 by the Canadian jazz pianist and composer Oscar Peterson (Montreal, 1925-2007). Peterson was called the "Maharaja of the keyboard" and went on to win eight Grammy awards during his career. In this album he added to his usual trio, with bassist Sam Jones and drummer Louis Hayes, a superb Latin rhythm section, including Marshall Thompson, Harold Jones and Henley Gibson. The title is really misleading. This music is not Spanish, but Brazilian soul.
Track list:

1. Más que nada
2. Manha de carnaval
3. Call me
4. How insensitive
5. Carioca
6. Soulville samba
7. Amanha (Tomorrow)
8. Meditation
9. Samba sensitive
10. Samba de Orfeo
Oscar Peterson – Soul español (2002) -repost

Download (no pass)

MP3 320 CBR > Uploaded / Turbobit