VA - Stranger Things: Music from the Netflix Original Series (2017)

Posted By: Domestos
VA - Stranger Things: Music from the Netflix Original Series (2017)

VA - Stranger Things: Music from the Netflix Original Series (2017)
MP3 CBR 320kbps | 01:18:34 | 180.96 Mb | Cover
Soundtrack | Label: Sony Legacy

Stranger Things is an American science fiction-horror web television series created, written, directed and co-executive produced by the Duffer Brothers, as well as co-executive-produced by Shawn Levy and Dan Cohen. The first season, released in July 2016, stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Cara Buono, and Matthew Modine, with Noah Schnapp and Joe Keery in recurring roles. For the second season, Schnapp and Keery were promoted to series regulars, along with the addition of Sadie Sink and Dacre Montgomery.

Set in the fictional town of Hawkins, Indiana in the 1980s, the first season focuses on the investigation into the disappearance of a young boy amid supernatural events occurring around the town including the appearance of a psychokinetic girl who helps the missing boy's friends in their own search. The second season is set a year after the first, and deals with attempts of the characters to return to normal and consequences from that season.

The Duffer Brothers developed the series as a mix of investigative drama alongside supernatural elements with childlike sensibilities, establishing its time frame in the 1980s and creating a homage to pop culture of that decade. Several themes and directorial aspects were inspired and aesthetically informed by the works of Steven Spielberg, John Carpenter, and Stephen King, among others.

The series was released on Netflix on July 15, 2016. It received critical acclaim for its characterization, pacing, atmosphere, acting, soundtrack, directing, writing, and homages to 1980s genre films. The series has received several industry nominations and awards, including winning the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series in 2016, and receiving eighteen nominations for the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards, including Outstanding Drama Series. On August 31, 2016, Netflix renewed the series for a second season of nine episodes, which was released on October 27, 2017. The Duffer Brothers have confirmed that the series will continue with a third season, pursuing a desire to conclude Stranger Things with a fourth season.

Track List:
01. Will Byers - Will Singing The Clash (Intro)
02. The Police - Every Breath You Take
03. The Clash - Should I Stay Or Should I Go
04. Jim Hopper - Coffee And Contemplation
05. The Bangles - Hazy Shade Of Winter
06. Echo And The Bunnymen - Nocturnal Me
07. Joyce Byers - Bring Him Home
08. Corey Hart - Sunglasses At Night
09. Duran Duran - Girls On Film
10. Jonathan Byers - Just Because People Tell You…
11. Joy Division - Atmosphere
12. Joyce Byers - Maybe I'm Crazy…
13. Olivia Newton-John - Twist Of Fate
14. Mike & Eleven - Says Logic
15. The Psychedelic Furs - The Ghost In You
16. Toto - Africa
17. Jim Croce - You Don't Mess Around With Jim
18. Dustin & Lucas - Accident Or Not
19. Devo - Whip It
20. Bon Jovi - Runaway
21. Cyndi Lauper - Time After Time
22. The Romantics - Talking In Your Sleep
23. Mike & Eleven - Mouthbreather
24. Fad Gadget - Back To Nature
25. Dustin - She's Our Friend And She's Crazy
26. Scorpions - Rock You Like A Hurricane
27. Peter Gabriel - Heroes
28. Eleven - Friends Don't Lie
29. New Order - Elegia
30. Will Byers - Will Singing The Clash (Outro)

More Music in My Blog
Follow My RSS Channel